share

Use Case Capacity Planning

Problem

Working materials and machines are not always used optimally in production. Personnel deployment is also not always planned sustainably. The aim is to minimise unsatisfactory processes and to make full use of the organisation’s potential. How can the use of available resources be optimized for this purpose?

Solution

By analyzing historical data, future demand is predicted. Personnel and vacation schedules as well as the calendar and maximum capacities are taken into account in personnel planning. Demands on capacities are allocated sensibly and optimally. A dashboard is created that shows the automated planning figures that can still be manually adjusted to include short-term changes, e.g. in case of illness or urgent requirements.

Benefits

  • Avoidance of idle time in the personnel plan
  • Avoidance of overworking individual employees
  • Avoidance of investment, e.g. by avoiding the purchase of production machinery
  • Efficient allocation of orders to production locations/machines/rooms etc.

Get in touch

Are you interested in one of our use cases and would like to get in touch? In order to be able to approach you with more details concerning our use cases, please fill out the form.



We will send you a short confirmation email. By clicking on the link in the email you confirm that your email address is correct and that you would like to receive additional information on our use cases. You may withdraw your consent at any time.

With submission of this form you approve of our data privacy policy, which you can find here.


Contact

prognostica GmbH
Berliner Platz 6
D-97080 Würzburg
P: +49 931 497 386 0

Your partner for Predictive Analytics and Data Science.

You can find further information, among other things concerning data security, in our imprint and privacy policy.

Follow us!

© 2020 prognostica GmbH

share

Use Case Capacity Planning

Fragestellung

Arbeitsmaterialien und Maschinen werden in der Produktion nicht immer optimal ausgenutzt. Auch der Personaleinsatz wird nicht immer nachhaltig geplant. Ziel ist es, unzufriedenstellende Abläufe zu minimieren und das Potenzial der Organisation voll und ganz auszunutzen. Wie können hierfür die vorhandenen Ressourcen optimal genutzt werden?

Lösung

Durch Analyse der Historie wird der zukünftige Bedarf vorhergesagt. In der Personaleinsatz-Planung werden Personal- und Urlaubspläne sowie der Kalender und die maximalen Kapazitäten mitberücksichtigt. Bedarfe auf Kapazitäten werden sinnvoll und optimal zugewiesen. Es wird ein Dashboard erstellt, das die automatisierten Planzahlen darstellt, die noch manuell anpassbar sind, um kurzfristige Änderungen, z. B. Krankheitsfälle oder dringende Bedarfe, einbeziehen zu können.

Benefits

  • Vermeidung von Leerläufen im Personalplan
  • Vermeidung der Überlastung einzelner Mitarbeiter
  • Investitionsvermeidung, z. B. durch Vermeidung der Anschaffung von Produktionsmaschinen
  • Effiziente Zuweisung von Aufträgen an Produktionsstandorte/Maschinen/Räume etc.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Sie interessieren sich für einen unserer Use Cases und wollen mit uns in Kontakt treten? Gerne werden wir auf Sie zukommen, um Ihnen mehr über unsere Use Cases zu erzählen. Füllen Sie dazu einfach das beistehende Anfrageformular aus.



Wir schicken Ihnen eine kurze E-Mail mit einem Bestätigungslink. Durch Klicken auf den Link bestätigen Sie, dass die E-Mail-Adresse richtig ist und Sie weitere Informationen zu unseren Use Cases erhalten möchten. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen.

Mit dem Abschicken dieses Formulars stimmen Sie unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu. Sie finden diese sowie weitere Informationen zu Ihren Rechten hier.


Kontakt

prognostica GmbH
Berliner Platz 6
D-97080 Würzburg
P: +49 931 497 386 0

Ihr Partner für Predictive Analytics und Data Science.

Weitere Angaben, u. a. zum Datenschutz, finden Sie in unserem Impressum und unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Folgen Sie uns!

© 2020 prognostica GmbH