Data Science

The plethora of data in this day and age holds new challenges, and we help our clients in facing them. By identifying patterns and correlations in the data, we can derive statements that expand the knowledge about the business and make it permanently usable. While doing so, we make use of a wide variety of well-established statistical methods of analysis.

Forecasting

With the help of innovative forecasting methods we develop precise forecasts. Classical procedures as well as techniques from the field of machine learning reliably predict future developments. Environmental information and correlations with economic, market and weather data are linked intelligently with historical developments in order to recognise changes in trend early.

Operationalisation

Prototypes are made into constant solutions. We take on the implementation and automation of solutions und support the integration into the company-wide business and IT concept through a user-oriented interface design. Our dashboards und reports allow for an interactive usage and individualisation of the results.

News

"Your data knows the future: Visit our evening lecture during the Würzburg Web Week on April 3, 2019. In three short presentations we will guide you through the different stages of a Predictive Analytics project. Subsequently, we will jointly discuss and exchange ideas about the topic in an informal atmosphere. Register here for free: Ihre Daten kennen die Zukunft. See you on April 3, 2019!" [more]
image
Dr. Kristina Krebs
Business Development Director
"On November 7th and 8th, 2018, we will be participating as exhibitor and speaker at the BARC conference on Advanced and Predictive Analytics, which takes place in the course of the large data analysis event Big Data World. Meet us in person at stand 991 at Frankfurt fair, and listen to our talk on Forecasts with Exogenous Influencing Factors in the Industrial Environment on November 8th at 10:55 am." [more]
image
Dr. Kristina Krebs
Business Development Director
"At the Data Festival 2018, I had the chance to present developments in predictive analytics in the supply chain. Many thanks to Mr. Priese from BASF SE, the organizers and all participants. The Data Festival was a great event. I am particularly pleased that we were able to show what benefits are possible through modern methodology:"

From the program of the Data Festival: Using the data from the global chemical company BASF, empirical results show that this approach clearly outperforms forecasts provided by classical Advanced Planning Systems (APS) in accuracy and plausibility while reducing the planning effort significantly. [more]

image
Dr. Thomas Christ
Chief Data Scientist

Discover your "tomorrow"
with the prognostica Forecasting Engine

Get an immediate insight into your data. Start now, no registration required.

Objective forecast

Our forecast is based on reliable mathematical-statistical models. Depending on the specific application, the most appropriate model is employed.

Precise results

A high forecast quality allows for more accurate and efficient planning. The remaining uncertainty in the forecast is quantified by prediction intervals.

dashboard

Appealing reporting

We attach great importance to the qualitative processing of the results. The forecasts are presented in a vivid manner and can therefore be translated into action strategies immediately.

More knowledge

Get to know your data better: Find out about time series types, seasonality, trend behaviour, outliers and more.

prognostica Forecasting Engine in use

Be prepared.

Use Case

Sales forecast

We establish an automated planning and controlling system which generates objective and precise sales forecasts in a very short time. High quality forecasts allow for safe planning, so that you can recognise positive and negative developments early and are able to react to them.

Request the detailed use-case now.
Use Case

Our team

Our interdisciplinary team consists of 14 staff members from the fields of statistics, mathematics, computer science, physics, biology, economics and software-development.

Arne Müller

General Manager - Arne represents prognostica and ensures that the company pursues its goals. He provides the best working conditions so that our staff can commit themselves fully to their Data-Science-tasks.

Dr. Kristina Krebs

Business Development Director - Kristina is the initial contact person for our clients. She makes sure that the skills of our Data Scientists are outwardly visible and are used in the manner most appropriate for our clients.

Lena Gutjahr-Lengsfeld

Operations Director - Lena is in charge of the operating business and ensures a smooth workflow. With meticulous planning, project coordination and her data-science expertise, she gets the best results and peak performances out of our data scientists.

Dr. Thomas Christ

Chief Data Scientist - Thomas is our bridge to academia: He is the main contact person for methodological questions, and as the head of various data-science-projects puts current research findings into practice, in particular in close contact with data analysis research at the University of Wuerzburg.

Are you interested in working in data science and want to complement our team? We are always excited about motivated new colleagues. Maybe one of our vacancies seems perfect for you. If so, send us your application! We also welcome any unsolicited application.

Learn more about your data

Your data don’t stand on their own.

Service

Indicator Matching

We investigate a series of economic indicators and other influencing factors to see whether and to what degree they have predictive properties for your business. This insight allows you to act proactively and be optimally prepared for upcoming economic developments.

learn more
Indicator

When you contact us

This is a possible sequence of events if you contact us today:

Call

You roughly illustrate your problem.

Our contact details Today

Meeting

In a two hour meeting, you explain your problem more precisely.

Next week

In-depth workshop

We visit your company and for three days you are fully available to us for questions and answers, data supply etc. We end up with a prototype.

In 3 weeks

Decision

You are satisfied with our work? Commission us with the implementation of the solution!

In 4 weeks

Implementation

The prototype is developed into a fully functioning system with comprehensive functionality - available anytime and fully automated.

Subsequently

Are we what you’re looking for?

Our services help companies that want to play a pioneering role in the digital transformation and industry 4.0.

You want to find out whether our services can be of use to you? If you can answer at least one of the following questions with YES, then you are in the right place:

Wealth of data

Are you of the firm belief that your company data holds valuable information?

Complexity

Are your datasets too complex to analyse them with simple methods?

Correlations

Do your instincts tell you that there is a connection between your data and economic developments?

Objectivity

Do you want to reinforce your monthly manual forecasts with objective numbers?

Efficiency

Do you not have the time to carry out this great amount of data analysis and forecasting again and again?

Digitalisation

Do you want to move forward into a digitalised world, but a lack of specialised personnel prevents you from doing so?

Exploration

Do you want a prototypical solution to be developed from your analytical approaches?

Visualisation

Do you want your data to be displayed informatively and appealing at last?

Operationalisation

Do you need assistance in operationalising your possible solutions?

Your question is not asked above? Contact us and we will be pleased to find out together in what way we can be of help to you.

Contact

prognostica GmbH
Berliner Platz 6
D-97080 Würzburg
P: +49 931 497 386 0

Your partner for Predictive Analytics and Data Science.

Further information, among other things concerning data security, you can find in our imprint and our privacy policy.

© 2019 prognostica GmbH

Data Science

Die Fülle an Daten in der heutigen Zeit birgt neue Herausforderungen, die wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden angehen. Durch Erkennen von Mustern und Zusammenhängen in den Daten leiten wir Aussagen ab, die die Kenntnisse über das Geschäft erweitern und nachhaltig nutzbar machen. Dabei machen wir Gebrauch von einer Vielzahl an bewährten statistischen Analysemethoden.

Forecasting

Durch innovative Prognoseverfahren werden sehr genaue Prognosen erstellt. Klassische Prognoseverfahren sowie Methoden aus dem Bereich des Machine Learning sagen zuverlässig künftige Entwicklungen vorher. Umfeldinformationen und Zusammenhänge zu Wirtschafts-, Markt- oder Wetterdaten werden intelligent mit der historischen Entwicklung der Daten verknüpft, um Trendwechsel frühzeitig erkennen zu können.

Operationalisierung

Aus Prototypen werden stetige Lösungen. Wir übernehmen die Umsetzung und Automatisierung der Lösungskonzepte und unterstützen die Integration in das unternehmensweite Geschäfts- und IT-Konzept durch eine nutzerorientierte Schnittstellengestaltung. Unsere Dashboards und Berichte ermöglichen interaktive Benutzung und Individualisierung der Ergebnisse.

Aktuelles

"Am 7. und 8. November 2018 sind wir als Aussteller und Vortragende auf der BARC-Tagung Advanced und Predictive Analytics, die im Rahmen der großen Datenanalyseveranstaltung Big Data World stattfindet. Treffen Sie uns persönlich am Stand 991 in der Messe Frankfurt und hören Sie unseren Vortrag über Prognosen mit exogenen Einflussfaktoren im industriellen Umfeld am 8. November um 10:55 Uhr." [mehr]
image
Dr. Kristina Krebs
Business Development Director
"Auf dem Data Festival 2018 hatte ich die Chance, Entwicklungen der Predictive Analytics im Bereich der Supply Chain vorzustellen. Vielen Dank an Herrn Priese von der BASF SE, die Organisatoren und alle Teilnehmer. Das Data Festival war ein super Event. Besonders freut es mich, dass wir zeigen konnten, welcher Nutzen durch moderne Methodik möglich wird."

Aus dem Programm des Data Festival: Using the data from the global chemical company BASF, empirical results show that this approach clearly outperforms forecasts provided by classical Advanced Planning Systems (APS) in accuracy and plausibility while reducing the planning effort significantly. [mehr (en)]

image
Dr. Thomas Christ
Chief Data Scientist
"Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung 'Hochschule + KMU = Start-up?' der IHK Würzburg-Schweinfurt haben wir dargelegt, wie unser Kontakt zur Wissenschaft uns dabei hilft, bessere Lösungen zu entwickeln. Das Potenzial wissenschaftlicher Publikationen und Forschung ist immens. Unsere erfahrenen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bringen dieses Potenzial für unsere Kunden zur Anwendung. Dabei sind enge Kontakte zur Forschungsgemeinde ungemein hilfreich." [mehr]
image
Arne Müller
Geschäftsführer

Entdecken Sie Ihr "Morgen"
in der prognostica Forecasting Engine

Erhalten Sie umgehend Einblicke in Ihre Daten. Ohne Anmeldung sofort loslegen.

Objektive Vorhersage

Unsere Vorhersage basiert auf zuverlässigen mathematisch-statistischen Modellen, von denen je nach Anwendungsfall das passende zum Einsatz kommt.

Präzise Ergebnisse

Eine hohe Vorhersagequalität ermöglicht eine genaue und effiziente Planung. Die verbleibende Unsicherheit in der Vorhersage wird durch Prognoseintervalle quantifiziert.

dashboard

Übersichtliches Reporting

Wir legen Wert auf eine qualitativ hochwertige Aufbereitung der Ergebnisse. Die Vorhersagen werden auf anschauliche Weise dargestellt und können so direkt in Handlungsstrategien umgesetzt werden.

Mehr Wissen

Lernen Sie Ihre Daten besser kennen: Erfahren Sie zusätzlich zu den Vorhersagen Zeitreihentyp, Saisonalität, Trendverhalten, Ausreißer und mehr.

prognostica Forecasting Engine im Einsatz

Seien Sie vorbereitet.

Use Case

Umsatzprognose

Wir bauen bei Ihnen ein automatisiertes Planungs- und Kontrollsystem auf, das in kürzester Zeit objektive und präzise Umsatzprognosen erzeugt. Hochqualitative Forecasts ermöglichen eine sichere Planung, so dass Sie positive wie negative Entwicklungen frühzeitig erkennen und darauf reagieren können.

Jetzt per Mail anfordern
Use Case

Unser Team

Unser Team ist interdisziplinär aufgestellt und besteht aus 14 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern aus den Bereichen Statistik, Mathematik, Informatik, Physik, Biologie, Wirtschaftswissenschaft und Software-Entwicklung.

Arne Müller

General Manager - Arne vertritt als Geschäftsführer die prognostica und achtet darauf, dass das Unternehmen seine Ziele verfolgt. Er sorgt für beste Arbeitsbedingungen, sodass sich unsere Mitarbeiter voll ihren Data-Science-Aufgaben widmen können.

Dr. Kristina Krebs

Business Development Director - Kristina ist unsere erste Ansprechpartnerin für neue Kunden und an unserer Data-Science-Expertise Interessierte. Sie sorgt dafür, dass die Kompetenzen unserer Data Scientists nach außen hin sichtbar sind und in der für die Kunden am besten geeigneten Weise zum Einsatz kommen können.

Lena Gutjahr-Lengsfeld

Operations Director - Lena ist Hauptansprechpartnerin für unsere Kunden und hält das operative Geschäft und die Arbeitsabläufe am Laufen. Durch ihre Planung, Projektkoordination und Data-Science-Expertise sorgt sie dafür, dass unsere Data Scientists die besten Ergebnisse aus den Daten unserer Kunden herausholen.

Dr. Thomas Christ

Chief Data Scientist - Thomas ist unsere Brücke zur Wissenschaft: Er ist Hauptansprechpartner für methodische Fragen und setzt, in engem Kontakt mit der Forschung zur Datenanalyse an der Universität Würzburg, als Leiter unterschiedlicher Projekte im Data-Science-Umfeld aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse in die Praxis um.

Möchten Sie sich auch mit Data Science beschäftigen und haben Lust, unser Team zu ergänzen? Wir freuen uns stets über motivierte neue Kollegen. Vielleicht passt eine unserer Stellenausschreibungen ja perfekt zu Ihnen? Wenn ja, senden Sie uns Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen! Darüberhinaus freuen wir uns auch über jede Initiativbewerbung.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Ihre Daten

Ihre Daten stehen nicht für sich alleine.

Dienstleistung

Indicator Matching

Eine Reihe von Wirtschaftsindikatoren oder anderen Einflussfaktoren untersuchen wir darauf hin, ob und in welchem Maße sie prädiktiven Charakter für Ihr Geschäft haben. Das Wissen ermöglicht Ihnen, proaktiv zu handeln und ideal auf kommende wirtschaftliche Entwicklungen eingestellt zu sein.

mehr erfahren
Indicator

Wenn Sie uns kontaktieren

So könnte der Ablauf aussehen, wenn Sie uns heute anrufen:

Anruf

Sie erläutern uns grob Ihre Fragestellung.

Zu unseren Kontaktdaten Heute

Treffen

Bei einem 2-stündigen Treffen erläutern Sie uns Ihre Fragestellung genauer.

Nächste Woche

Intensiver Workshop

Wir kommen für 3 Tage zu Ihnen. Sie stehen uns für Frage und Antwort, Datenlieferung etc. voll zur Verfügung. Am Ende steht ein Prototyp.

In 3 Wochen

Entscheidung

Sind Sie zufrieden mit unserer Arbeit? Beauftragen Sie uns mit der Implementierung der Lösung!

In 4 Wochen

Implementierung

Aus dem Prototypen wird ein voll lauffähiges System mit umfassendem Funktionsumfang - jederzeit verfügbar und voll automatisch.

Im Anschluss

Sind wir die Richtigen für Sie?

Unsere Dienstleistungen helfen Unternehmen, die in der digitalen Transformation und der Industrie 4.0 eine Vorreiterrolle spielen wollen.

Sie möchten herausfinden, ob Ihnen unsere Dienstleistungen von Nutzen sind? Wenn Sie mindestens eine der folgenden Fragen mit Ja beantworten können, sind Sie bei uns richtig:

Datenschatz

Sind Sie der festen Überzeugung, dass man aus Ihren Unternehmensdaten etwas herausholen kann?

Komplexität

Sind Ihre Datensätze zu komplex, um Sie mit einfachen Methoden durchschauen zu können?

Zusammenhänge

Sagt Ihnen Ihr Gefühl, dass es zwischen Ihren Daten und der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung einen Zusammenhang gibt?

Objektivität

Möchten Sie Ihre monatlich manuell erstellten Vorhersagen mit objektiven Zahlen untermauern?

Effizienz

Haben Sie keine Zeit, diese große Menge an Datenanalysen und Vorhersagen immer wieder selbst durchzuführen?

Digitalisierung

Möchten Sie in der Digitalisierung vorankommen, aber ein Mangel an Fachkräften hindert Sie daran?

Exploration

Soll aus Ihren analytischen Ansätzen eine prototypische Lösung erstellt werden?

Visualisierung

Möchten Sie Ihre Daten endlich einmal aussagekräftig und übersichtlich dargestellt sehen?

Operationalisierung

Brauchen Sie Unterstützung dabei, Ihre analytischen Lösungsansätze zu operationalisieren?

Ihre Fragestellung ist nicht unter den obigen? Kontaktieren Sie uns und wir finden gerne mit Ihnen gemeinsam heraus, inwiefern wir Ihnen helfen können.

Kontakt

prognostica GmbH
Berliner Platz 6
D-97080 Würzburg
P: +49 931 497 386 0

Ihr Partner für Predictive Analytics und Data Science.

Weitere Angaben, u. a. zum Datenschutz, finden Sie in unserem Impressum und unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

© 2018 prognostica GmbH